We are OPEN and here to support our communities.
View our update to Honest1 customers regarding COVID-19 here.

Spring Hill Auto Repair

(931) 451-5219
Mon - Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
5

Honest! I’ve gone in there for a repair I thought I needed and they said “you don’t need that”. Living up to their name.

5

Excellent employees and excellent service. I do no take my cars anywhere but Honest-1 Spring Hill, TN!

2

The reason for the poor review is that when I called to make an appointment I described the service I needed and mentioned I had the parts as well. During that call I was quoted a price for the service on my vehicle which included them providing the parts. I dropped off the vehicle and was asked to sign an acknowledgment that had a box for the price of the service which was blank. I asked if we should put a price in the box and was told that it was not needed. That was certainly my mistake! During the time they were working on my vehicle I received a call saying that the price was now nearly double from what was originally quoted claiming that it was because of the type of vehicle. Interesting to note that they knew this the day the appointment was made. I received a 2nd call a little while later saying the price was going to increase again because they needed additional parts. I had to remind them that I brought the parts and they quickly claimed they were servicing another vehicle of the same make/model. Interesting enough when I went just minutes later to pickup the vehicle there was no other vehicle on premises that was remotely similar. I would not recommend them to my friends or family. Honesty apparently is not their policy.

Brad, We are sorry if there was any confusion about what was being done to your vehicle. We though we were being clear over the phone that the cost of the parts was included in the price we gave you but the cost of the labor would be different if you were to bring your own parts. We can see where that may be confusing and we apologize for that. When you bring in parts that are different than the ones our staff are use to working with, there can be different ways of installing the same parts depending on the brand. Certain brands, such as the one you brought in can take longer to install than the ones we normally work with, which means it requires more labor. As for the costs of the fluids, that is something we don't have any control over price-wise. It depends on the vehicle's manufacture, and in your case, Volkswagen is much more expensive. In the conversation which you are referring to, it seems you completely misunderstood what was being said. We were not talking about another vehicle that we were working on, we were trying to explain how the Volkswagen fluid is almost twice as much as normal fluid and that you have the same transmission as a Dodge Caravan so we would possibly use the fluid for a Dodge Caravan in your Volkswagen Routan and it should do the trick. We apologize if that was poorly communicated to you. If you would like to discuss this further we encourage you to reach out. (615) 392-1856

- Honest-1 Auto Care Spring Hill
5

Was travelling to Florida I needed assistance to repairs to my travel trailer the shop was quick and the technician knowledgable we appreciate how quickly the maintenance was done and that is back on the road in no time

5

While travelling to Florida we had trouble with our travel trailer and your staff and technicians had our unit back on the road in overtime we appreciate your help. Thanks

5

You are great

4

I received the service that I’ve come to expect from Honest1. They are professional and provide a written report on what they found during the vehicle inspection. No pressure to get the work done right then. They performed an oil change for me during this visit. I’ll certainly be going back for other services.

Thank you for the feedback! It sounds like you had an excellent experience with us! We would be interested to know why you chose to give us four out of five stars. If there is an area that could use improvement we would love to know more about it! We look forward to having you as a returning customer.

- Honest-1 Auto Care Spring Hill
1

I work right next to this place and I won’t be bringing my car here. Customer service was so awful I felt like I was a burden on them to even walk in the door. I will be taking my car across town to have service done elsewhere. First impressions are everything.

Kailen, we are sorry you felt that you had a poor experience with us. We tried to look you up in our system and could not find you so unfortunately we don't have any details on what happened. It sounds like you may have paid us a visit while we were pretty busy and mistook us being busy as you being burdensome. We do apologize if we made you feel that way but that certainly isn't the case. Even if we have a lot of work to do, we are always happy to make time for everyone the best that we can. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail with us we would be happy to listen. Please give us a call at 615-392-1856.

- Honest-1 Auto Care Spring Hill
5

To all UAW members Great place for auto care!

5

Their name says it all.. “Honest” yes this company displays true integrity in a day and age where these attributes are hard to find. I will recommend all my family and friends.

If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Honest-1 Auto Care Spring Hill (931) 451-5219 For Assistance.